NMHA photo day is Wednesday, October 25, 2017.

The photos will be done by Vogue Studios on the concourse in the NDCC. The individual photos will have a hockey net background, and the group photo will have a plain background. Your team can decide if they want to wear full gear for the photos (except skates and helmets) or their jersey (shirt and tie under). Your team must all do the same look! If your team has more than one jersey, make sure your whole team wears the same colour! If you choose to not wear full gear, it is preferred that they wear a black or dark coloured pant so the group photo won’t look busy. There will be individual photos that are available for order. The collage, with the individual photo and team photo, will be given to each player. Order forms attached for additional orders. Please bring the order form with payment on photo day.

Please make sure that your team shows up early and is ready in jersey number order, to have their photo taken.

Here is the schedule for Wednesday, October 25, 2017. The teams are slotted trying to accommodate practice schedules that day. This schedule will be posted on the home page of the NMHA website, not on the schedule.

4:00 Initiation
4:30 Novice
5:00 Bantam Rep
5:15 Atom 1
5:30 Atom 2
5:45 Peewee House
6:00 Bantam House
6:15 MH1
6:30 MH2
6:45 Refs

Letter from Vogue Photographic:

Dear Hockey Parents/Guardians and Coaches,

Vogue Photographic is delighted to be taking this seasons Nelson Minor Hockey Association Photographs again.

We will be photographing the Teams on the Concourse near the Concession with a back drop. The players will be photographed in either Street clothes with Jersey only, Or in full Hockey Gear minus the skates and helmets. (more details available from your Coaches)

We will be at the NDCC on Wednesday, October 25th, starting at 4 PM, ready to photograph the first team scheduled. Please make sure to check your time slot for your team with your Coach. Note that one Collage Photograph (8×10) is given to every player, paid for by the Association.

In the past we have had a few players that arrived late for their team photograph and we had to photo shop them in to the team, we most certainly can do so again this year, however for the effort and work it takes we ask a $10 late fee per player, which is payable by the parent/guardian at the time of photo taking.
Attached to this email you will find our Gift
order form
, in case you would like to purchase, any additional Photographs or Gift items

We encourage you to bring your order form on the afternoon/evening of the Photo taking, however if you would like to drop it off at the Store, at 565 Baker Street, you can do so.
ALL orders need to be prepaid before they can go in to production.

In order to ensure Christmas delivery, all orders have to be placed no later than November 14th, 2017.

If you have any questions about the photo taking or the available items on the order sheet, please feel free to contact us via email or give us a call.

Best Regards

Vogue Photographic

Download: Gift Order Form

NMHA Tournaments start in November

The Nelson Minor Hockey Association is pleased to be hosting the following tournaments:

Pee Wee House
November 10-12, 2017
Fee: $900

Atom House
November 24-26, 2017
Fee: $900

Bantam House
December 1-3, 2017
Fee: $900

Midget House
December 8-10, 2017
Fee: $900

Novice Half Ice
January 12-14, 2018
Fee: $750

Bantam Rep
January 26-28, 2018
Fee: $1200

Note: BCAHA Sanction Fees may apply to international and out of province teams.
Final team selection will be made by the Tournament Chair of the respective divisions.

NMHA Tournament Cancellation Policy

Teams that have been accepted into a NMHA tournament and cancel, will be subject to the following:

If teams cancel more than two weeks of the start of the tournament, and NMHA is unable to fill your spot, you will be refunded your tournament fee less $500. If NMHA is able to fill your spot, you will be refunded your tournament fee less $100.

If teams cancel less than two weeks of the start of the tournament, and NMHA is unable to fill your spot, you will forfeit your tournament fee. If NMHA is able to fill your spot, you will be refunded your registration fee, less $500.

Tournament Director
Michelle MacLean